Customer reviews for Sally Hansen Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat

Sally Hansen Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat

A fast drying, strengthening top coat, that helps stop nails from breaking and provides brilliant shine. The results? Stronger, shiny nails a long lasting manicure.
Overall Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Review 1 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTerry62
Location:Finger Lakes, New York, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ethnicity:White (Non-Hispanic or Latino)
Sally Hansen Usage:10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is the best1

Date:November 15, 2014
I use this product for... long lasting shine and protection, protects my nail art
By far in my own experience this is a terrific top coat. I do admit that I have not used all of the Sally Hansen top coats because there are so may of them. I had used the Mega shine and it was fine as long as you only used 2 coats. After that I found that it curled up and peeled right off. The Diamond flash is very shiny like Mega Shine but does not peel off (at least on me it doesn't). My mani and nail art last 2 weeks and I can use a new top coat if I need one without it peeling. I work hard so my nails get pretty beat up during the week and it still lasts me for 2 weeks, can't beat that!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarJessGreen
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Peels Off Within Hours

Date:May 6, 2014
I was so disappointed in this product. After spending about six dollars on it, I was confident that it would be a great top coat and resistant to breakage or peeling for at least a few days. However, within hours this product began to peel off my nails. It didn't even last one day, and I wasted six bucks. The dollar store top coat I purchased is better than the Diamond Flash Top Coat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarEri81
Location:Augusta, GA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ethnicity:White (Non-Hispanic or Latino)
Sally Hansen Usage:10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not good for all nails

Date:July 30, 2013
I use this product for... shine, quick drying top coat
I have been using Sally Hansen for years. Way before I become a licensed Master Cosmetologist. I bought this because I did not want to make an extra trip to the salon supply shop for my usual top coat but often times Sally Hansen top coats are as good as Seche Vite or Poshe. Not this time. This top coat seems not to like artificial nails I have artificial nails and this dried shiny on part of the nail and then cloudy on the nail edge. It is fast drying but if it doesn't look shiny ALL THE WAY down the nail it isn't that great of a top coat.
However, it has done well for manicures on natural nails.
Overall, I will not be using this or recommending this top coat to peers, clients, or friends & family. A top coat should behave the same on natural and artificial nails. For this top coat to behave this way is unacceptable when I an get Seche Vite or Poshe for less.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarCBsStuff
Location:Westminster, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ethnicity:White (Non-Hispanic or Latino)
Sally Hansen Usage:10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed in this product

Date:July 5, 2013
I use this product for... Strength, shine
I purchased this product thinking it would be at least comparable to Hard as Nails. I wanted a product to use on my nails without other polish. The day after I put it on, it peeled off. I'm disgusted and disappointed because I've always gone for and liked Sally Hansen products. I will not purchase Diamond Flash again and wish I could get my $7+ back! BUMMER!!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnoreen
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ethnicity:White (Hispanic or Latino)
Sally Hansen Usage:5-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Totaly awesome

Date:June 2, 2013
I use this product for... shine
shine lasts for weeks and drys very fast LOVE IT!!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDeeDee65
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sally Hansen Usage:10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great topcoat!

Date:August 20, 2012
I use this product for... Growth, Strength
I bought this after not being able to find the other SH topcoat I was looking for & boy am I happy! This shines like you won't beleive & my manicure lasts!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmichellek
Location:CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ethnicity:White (Non-Hispanic or Latino)
Sally Hansen Usage:5-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My new favorite top coat!!

Date:June 27, 2012
I use this product for... Strength
I was using Orly, but it didn't dry fast enough. This dries quick, has a ton of shine, and is priced very well. This is my new favorite!!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTammyGrl0528
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sally Hansen Usage:10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product!

Date:May 30, 2012
I use this product for... Growth, Strength, Health, keep polish fresh
I am always looking for a good top coat...this was it!!!
Helps strengthen nails, mine are relatively weak! Keeps polish on for me for almost two weeks, which is amazing. I am in health care, so I wash my hands like a million times a day...with other top coats my polish would last maybe 3 days!
I've used this two times so far, and both times my polish lasted at least ten days!!
High recommendation!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.